tutal tinatamad na akong mag-upload ng stories at update sa fanfiction.net mabuti pa dito ko nalang itambak ang mga supposedly future stories ko. I might post the anime ones but idk.. shy ako ihhh… my writing skill is lame and it is still is so xenxa naman, human lang!

This one is a chapter story, pero wala pang update. Naisip ko lang ipakita sa inyo iyong mga pinagsusulat ko na english. Ka-nosebleed lang (para sa akin) haha! It’s a CAMP ROCK fanfiction. Nate x Mitchie x Shane pairing. LOVE TRIANGLE! 2008 ko pa ito nasulat, mga bandang November siguro. Sabik at masipag pa akong magsulat noong mga panahon na iyon. Kung anu-anong storya ang naiisip ko. Actually, ang plot ng OLILAS ay napulot ko sa Camp Rock ideas ko. Eto na, basahin mo…!

***


Mitchie Torres’ List of Signs for Finding Her Soulmate:

  1. 1. Should confess to me  on the month of December
  2. 2. Give me a surprising gift on my birthday
  3. 3. Hates  Sponge Bob
  4. 4. Loves music
  5. 5. Give me his drink
  6. 6. Have white moustache
  7. 7. Falling stars are present when we meet
  8. 8. Very honest
  9. 9. Sing a song for me
  10. 10. Has a picture of me in his room

I was thinking of what I should write to number eleven when Caitlyn, my bestfriend, grabbed the paper. I gave her a look when she raised her eyebrows and started to laugh.

“Soulmate?” she laughed. “Really now Mitch, excessive television is really bad for you. It gets into your head. You actually believe about these soulmates stuffs?”

I crossed my arms across my chest and shrugged. “Why? Is it bad? I just thought I’d give it a try.”

Caitlyn looked at the paper again. “Falling stars? White moustache? December?” she said as she read. “Mitchie, this is impossible!”

“That’s why it’s called soulmate. If someone did all of that then he is my soulmate.” I explained in a ‘duh’ tone.

“Maybe your soulmate is Santa Clause because you’re looking for someone with a white moustache and meet him with falling stars.” she joked.

I let out a sigh. “Cait, if I won’t see my soulmate then it’s probably not true but it won’t hurt to try right?” I said. “Besides, it would be really awesome if I get to see him.” I smiled at the thought. “Finding your soulmate and the love of your life will be really amazing.”

“True, but still, this is stupid. I mean, you really like someone who is Sponge-Bob-hating-white-moustache-growing- music-freak-boyfriend?” she said. “But since I’m your bestfriend I should support you in any way I can.”

“Gee Cait, I can feel the support. Really.” I said with sarcasm.

She gave me back the paper as she sat at the seat across from me. “So do what you want, I’m just right here and don’t come running to me if you don’t find this soulmate guy whatever.”

I nodded. I resumed to my thinking. What should number eleven be? Bark at a dog? Climb a tree? Falling musical notes? Swimming monkeys?

“Don’t you think that’s enough?” Caitlyn said. “I mean, if you added more signs, it’ll be harder to find him right?”

“Interested?” I teased her.

“No!” She declined. She looked away and I just laughed. She then looked at me and said, “How do you start writing these kinds of stuffs anyway?”

After the break, I officially finished my list. I didn’t add any signs anymore because I think it’s enough. Caitlyn seems interested but she still won’t admit it. I looked at her and smirked.

After a while of thinking, I decided to pay attention to our teacher. We’re having math right now – my worst enemy.

RING!!!

Well, that’s the school bell. Just as I was going to pay attention, it rang! Caitlyn and I went to the cafeteria to eat our lunch. When we entered the cafeteria, the first thing I saw was Nate Black. He had cute curly brown hair, brown eyes, nice smile, and he’s also nice to everyone. I sighed as I looked at him. He’s perfect. How I wish he’s my soulmate.

Suddenly, I was showered with junkfood. Argh! This just ruined my day!

“What the-?” I said but stopped when I saw who’s standing in front of me.

Shane Gray.

He’s the biggest jerk in school. Oh wait, that’s an understatement. He’s the biggest jerk on the planet.

I glared at him. I felt Caitlyn’s hand on my shoulder; I knew she’s trying to stop me from doing anything that might get me in trouble. I just let out a sigh.

“Give me your lunch money.” Shane commanded.

I’m scared and nervous but I have to stand up for myself. Nobody can help me right now but myself. I’m sick of being bullied and it will end right now. This jerk needs someone to give him a reality check.

“I won’t give you my lunch money you jerk!” I said to him. I heard a few people gasped.

Shane looked shocked but it quickly returned to his jerk face. “Feisty huh?”

“Just leave us alone.” I pulled Caitlyn to the lunch table but Shane grabbed my arm and pulled me back violently which caused me to stumble.

“Don’t you know who you’re dealing with, ugly face?” he asked as he knelt in front of me with one leg. His voice was low but hard.

I took a deep breath.  “Yes I do. I’m dealing with the most stupid conceited mean cold-hearted jerk of the century who doesn’t even have the money to buy his lunch.” I said to him while looking at him bravely in the eye.

He gritted his teeth and clenched his jaw. His grip on my arm tightened. “And you are?”

I stood up as I tried to get his grip off my arm. “I’m a person! And there is a way to talk to a person and that’s not it!” I snapped. “So stop acting like you’re the king of the world because you’re not! You think you rule this school? Well guess what, you don’t! I feel really bad for your parents because they had the worst son ever! I’m pretty sure they’re looking for a child that they will never have. Life is a waste for you!”

He fell silent for a moment. He looked taken aback by my words and ran out of things to say. He let go of my arm. “You’ll pay for this.”

I think I hit a nerve. Oh no.

“You’re welcome.” I said.

He turned his back on me and called his minions as he left the cafeteria. When he finally left, I quickly sat down and let out a deep sigh. Caitlyn patted my back as she grinned.

I needed a drink.

As if on cue, someone handed me a drink.

“Here, I’m sure it’ll make you feel better.”

That voice! I looked up and saw Nate. I shyly took the drink and opened it. I took a sip.

“Thank you.” I said to him. He sat down next to me. Oh my gosh! I’m so nervous.

“That’s the first time someone talked back at him.” He said. “Aren’t you afraid?”

“I am.”

He looked at me. “But you’re so brave there.”

“Yeah, well, I just thought that someone needs to give him a reality check.” I said to Nate. “And I think I said something really mean back there. I didn’t mean to, I just snapped.”

“Yeah, I get your point.”

“Hey Mitchie, still want to have lunch?” Caitlyn asked as she came back with her tray.

“No thanks.  I lost my appetite.”  I said to her.

“Well, I should get back to my table.” Nate said to us. “Nice meeting you Mitchie. See you around.” He waved as he left.

I stared at his retreating figure. His back looked cute too. And he’s so nice… I sighed as I turned to Caitlyn.

“Nate is so nice.”

“Yeah, he even gave you a drink.”

“Huh?” I said, confused. Then I looked at my hand and saw the drink he gave me. I was shocked for a minute. Caitlyn waved her hand in front of me.

“He’s my soulmate!” I squealed. Caitlyn looked at me quizzically. I shuffled through my bag and pulled out a piece of paper where I wrote my signs. Caitlyn sat beside me and looked at the list.

Give me his drink

“I knew it!” I squealed.

Caitlyn seemed shocked too but recovered quickly. “Mitchie, it’s just one sign. There are still nine left.”

“Wetblanket.” I said to her. “Whatever, be optimistic! One down, nine to go!” I grinned.

Nate could really be my soulmate. I’m so happy!

***


Ayon, azar noh. English carabao. Ang daming kulang. Haha, pampadami rin ng post ‘to!!! Mukha akong masipag. Haha!

